Reviews for Hewin Dale

Hewin-Dale
Hi I am Hewin Dale (Box Food) I have been working in the Tourism Industry for 22 years and especially enjoy doing tours. I take special interest in my guests and enjoy doing personal tours. I look forward to working with you and showing you a good time here in Jamaica.

April 15, 2017

Great service all around. Very happy with our driver, he was friendly and informative.
Chris J

 

Feburary 21, 2017

We had a great time and a very good driver/tour guide. He filled us in on a little history and gave us plenty of time for our river float. The River guide Juan was also great and very friendly and knowledgeable. He kept us together. We had a good time and will recommend your guide service to everyone.
Thanks
Cheryl G

 

Feburary 1, 2017

Hello,
I believe our driver was Hewin and he was great. He was aware that half of our group was to meet at blue hole coming from Manchester and instead he directed them to a gas station where we could all meet up and he could drive us all down to blue hole together. After, instead of going straight to the beach, he took informed us of a better restaurant called Scotchies and we had a great lunch there. He drove us to the beach then drove our group back to their car and the other half back to the resort. If we were to go back I think my entire family will be requesting for Hewin!
Thanks,
Bre-Anna

 

January 25, 2017

Dear Dwight,
We had an amazing experience that started from the moment we stepping into Ewing’s van until he dropped us off. He was very knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. The .same was true when we reached our destination at the white water rafting site. We had Mark and Richard for guides. They too were a lot of fun, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. They had the children laughing and my step father the horticulturalist totally engaged in the environment. They sang songs with us as we paddled and showed us a great time. We returned to Ewing who brought us to a local spot for lunch. He even helped the children open up almonds that they desperately wanted to get opened. Our family really engaged with and felt that all 3 of them were amazing. I wouldn’t hesitate to book another tour if I ever return.
Thank you for an amazing experience!
Heather H

 

January 25, 2017

Good Morning,
Hewin is a great driver and I will utilize your services the next time I’m in Jamaica. 🙂
V/R,
Shareena W

 

December 29, 2016

We had a great time in Jamaica, and we particularly enjoyed our excursion (it was our only time out of Montego Bay during our stay). It was an overwhelmingly positive experience, although there was a slight inconvenience when we had to pick up another group after their van broke down, which resulted in an uncomfortable and squished ride for the first 30 minutes. It was very appreciated, though, that your company recognized this inconvenience and paid for our lunch. Our driver went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied throughout the trip, and he answered any questions we had about the island. The Blue Hole & Secret falls was a blast, too! We’re very pleased with our trip.
All the best,
Amy

 

November 7, 2016

Thanks, Dwight. We very much enjoyed the excursion. The driver was very prompt and courteous, as was the staff at the ranch.

 

October 26, 2016

We had a great time on our blue hole and river tubing tour. Patrick, our driver, was excellent and more than helpful and informative. Although it was raining and the river currents were stronger than normal, Patrick’s knowledge of the local guides made our excursion a total success! Dante, the guide at the blue hole was excellent as well as was the river tube type guide. We would highly recommend using Karandas Tours and would want Patrick to be our driver/guide.

 

September 27, 2016

Thank you for a fantastic adventure on the Rio Bueno river . Our driver Hewin was courteous as well as entertaining and our river guides Sean, Errol, and Lavin (not sure about the spelling) were exceptional guys, they were funny and informative. I will highly recommend anyone I know going to Falmouth or anywhere in Jamaica 🇯🇲 your services.
You guys are a perfect 10. YEAH MON !

 

August 08, 2016

Thank you so much for an awesome adventure for our group. All of my party were very pleased with everything. The professionalism of the tour guides, the history shared during the ride and the ziplining and snorkeling.
Thanks.

 

June 26, 2016

Hi Dwight.
Our driver Dale was absolutely amazing. Very laid back, fun, and accommodating. I’d highly recommend him to anyone.
Thank you.
Julie A

 

May 25, 2016

Hi Dwight,
We had a great time on our excursion. Our driver was very friendly, informative, accommodating, and professional. I would certainly recommend your services to anyone traveling to beautiful Jamaica.
Thank you,
David P

 

April 5, 2016

Hello –
Our tour was FANTASTIC!!
I don’t have any complaints at all.
The drivers ( we had two ) were so friendly and responsible. Their instructions were very clear, and we always felt like we were in good hands.
I would HIGHLY suggest everyone visit the Blue Hole while in Jamaica.
I will most definitely use your company again if we come back to Jamaica..
Have a wonderful day,
Kristie Hayes

 

April 4, 2016

Hello.
I was wondering if you are on Trip Advisor or any other travel web sites. I was very happy with my excursion last thursday and wanted to write a review. Thanks again for your help moving my deposit over to my other trip.
I cant remember the name of our driver, but he was great. Very helpful and accommodating to anything we wanted to do.
Thanks again
Brandon

 

March 16, 2016

Everyone was fantastic! Everyone! Derek and his staff were awesome and our driver Hewin was great. We were in such a hurry that we did not give him the tip that our driver deserves. How can I send money to him? He truly deserves it.
Leticia & Luis G

 

March 16, 2016

Hello,
Our excursion was excellent. After a bit of a delay due to a different driver than ours we had a few extra people with us in our van for a brief period until we were able to drop them off with their driver. This was no problem for us and we were glad everything worked out for all parties involved. Our driver was great at engaging us and showing us some of the sights along the way. He got our tickets upon arrival and showed us where to go and where to expect pickup. It was a great day and he was very personable. We would use Karandas Tours again. Thanks!
Steven

 

March 15, 2016

We were very happy with your company and our experience. We had difficulty with our ship and got into Jamaica over 2 hrs late. Carnival cancelled their excursions to Mystic Mountain. Our party would have been very disappointed if we had to cancel our day. Your staff was helpful and let us know that our driver would help us with our day and get us back to ship on time. He was very friendly and made our group feel safe and in good hands. He got us to Mystic Mountain and then worked with the staff there to get us advanced to where we were able to enjoy the bobsled as well as the zip line. He got us back to ship just on time. Even the cruise director was amazed that we were able to get our day in. Please thank him for us again and we will recommend you to our friends.

 

March 9, 2016

We had a great experience. Thank you for allowing us to come.
The driver was great.
Thank you.

 

February 10, 2016

Thank you for the excellent service! Your drivers arrived on time for our excursions and were very friendly and helpful along the way.
We had a great time on the Catamaran and climbing the Dunn’s Falls.
Unfortunately our trip to the blue hole and secret falls was cancelled due to poor weather conditions. We departed the following day so we had to miss out on that excursion.
We appreciate your efforts in trying to reach us to let us know about the cancellation and then refunding our deposit promptly.
It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope to visit your beautiful country again one day! I would highly recommend your services.
Thanks again. We LOVE Jamaica – ya mon!
Sincerely,
Liz & Rodney S

 

January 19, 2016

The tour was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Hewin was very polite and professional, safe transportation. He waited for us to complete both excursions and then took us to the jerk chicken center and waited there as well.
The blue hole was by far our favorite! I have already recommended your tour company to a friend that will be cruising into Falmouth next month and wishes to do this excursion.
Thank you for your services!
Laura

 

December 15, 2015

Hello
We were was dropped off from my excursion today and wanted to let you know that our driver Hewin was fantastic! Also, our credit card was not working on the island so we did not have as much cash as we would of liked to tip Hewin. Is there a way I could send an extra tip (through PayPal/credit card/) and be ensured that he receives its?

Thank you for your time

Angela W

 

December 9, 2015

Hi Dwight,

We were very happy with our driver and the service in general. The only point of improvement was that it would have been easier for us if we could have paid for the full amount via the internet, instead of in cash.

Other than that, it was great!

Best,
Sonja

 

December 1, 2015

Hewin our tour guide was very personable, and shared a lot of cultural insights with our group which we loved. He was very polite and really helped us get the most out of our time in Jamaica. Out of all excursions we had this vacation Hewin was a standout. Thank you for making our short time in Jamaica memorable.
Alyssa R

 

November 29, 2015

Dear Mr. Soares,

Overall we had good experience with van and driver Hewin. Also it was good Hewin knew all the places we wanted to visit. Hewin was always on time as requested.

Thanks.
Regards,
Rajen B

 

October 16, 2015

My friends and I certainly appreciate your services this week, it definitely made our stay an amazing experience. Our driver was Hewing and he went beyond his duties to make sure that we were taken care of. He was professional, prompt, timely, accessible and accommodating. Beyond that, he made sure that we were Safe and taken care of by even being willing to make runs and independently to make sure we were satisfied. Its very hard to be trusting of anyone in a visiting country, however Hewing is an upstanding person who operates with integrity and honesty. I would recommend Hewing to any tourist coming to Jamaica.

Best,

Alex W

 

September 19, 2015

Hi Dwight,

How are you? I just spoke with the Luzzo Party that returned from the villa on Saturday and they had nothing but spectacular things to say about their driver Hewin! I just wanted to pass this information along to you and say how much we appreciate your business in taking care of our guests.

I look forward to continue working with you and must say that I feel assured that our guests are receiving the best care beginning with their arrival at the airport and transport to the villa from Karandas Tours. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Val

 

August 27, 2015

We had such a great time!! Transportation and all the staff members were excellent at what they do. We will tell our friends and definitely book with your group.
Driver very attentive and very comfortable in van thankful for air conditioner. The guides are excellent very knowledgeable and friendly! I really enjoyed the pampering I got on the tube ride down the river. Personal pedicure. Zip-lining our guide took the time to take photos so we would have plenty of memories.
Thanks again !
Lauren Underwood

 

August 6, 2015

Hi Dwight,

Yes, our tour was great!  Our driver was extremely helpful and professional and the van that came for us was the best one we had all week.  New, comfortable, good air conditioning and private.  The driver also made the drive very smooth and safe.

Thanks again for accommodating us!

Sincerely,

Lisa

 

July 30, 2015

Hi Dwight

The driver was on time and very friendly and polite. He pointed out certain areas of interest as we journeyed to Dunn’s River.

He ensured that we got into Dunns River and were assigned a tour guide. He kept everything safe for us until our return.

It was a great experience and the music on the way was even better! (Bob Marley)!

Thanks

Tracey

 

June 29, 2015

The driver Hewin Dale was fabulous!!! The beach was great !! He was always there on time and hopping out to open the doors for us.

 

April 27, 2015

Dwight – The tour was absolutely amazing! We loved the Blue Hole and Secret Falls. Our driver was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our three tour guides were wonderful as well! They were amazing with our kids. Once again, you have provided us with a fantastic excursion!

We would definitely use you again for our excursion and transportation needs if and when we return to Jamaica.

Thanks so much!!
Tracy Peters

 

March 24, 2015

Hi,

Just thought I’d take some time to say thanks for the tour my friend Jane & I took with you in March 2015.

After numerous email exchanges between myself & your company trying to decide which trip we wanted, we decided on a customised tour visiting Blue hole, River tubing, mystic mountain sky Explorer & zip lining. Your patience was appreciated until we got the right tour & paperwork sorted!

The tour itself was perfect, the places we visited great.

Hewin was our wonderful driver who was chatty & informative. We had a little glitch at the ziplining part (due to our arrival time it was very busy & delays could have meant not getting back to ship in time) but Hewin persisted making calls to office & sweet talking the staff & eventually we joined a group to do it with.  An amazing experience & so glad Hewin persevered for us as would not have wanted to miss that!

Unfortunately my friend broke her ankle after the days events while waiting for the taxi back & again Hewin was brilliant, getting us sorted with a wheelchair for the ship etc.

Great tour & great staff.  Would recommend karandas tours to anyone & will certainly use again myself when I visit Jamaica in the future.  Thanks. Jackie

 

March 18, 2015

The driver was very courteous and informative, but the roads at night in Jamaica were very difficult driving.  We had a good experience with Karandas Tours and if we ever come back to Jamaica we will book with you again.  He was very professional and timely.

Thanks,

David Sloan

 

January 19, 2015

We had a great time with a courteous and helpful driver. We all agreed we would gladly use your services again!

 

January 28, 2015

Our driver, guide and other associates exceeded our expectations. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Our driver and guides that accompanied us were the best we’ve experienced!!!!!!

We had a great time and will recommend and use Karandas Tours next time we visit Jamaica.

 

February 15, 2015

I don’t remember my drivers name (I was saying it wrong the whole time)

But he was amazing! He took us everywhere we wanted, was so nice and I felt safe leaving my items with him as we climbed the falls! I would recommend him to anyone! Great time and no crowds! Perfect!

Thank-you!

 

February 18, 2015

You Driver/ tour guide was Hewin. He was amazing! Picked us up on time, pointed out the sites and helped us avoid the crowds! We had a great time and strongly recommend him! He took us to a place that was less crowded for souvenirs we never felt rushed! Great time!

 

January 3, 2014

Hi Maureen & Dwight

Thank you both very much for your patience, understanding and professionalism.
We are back safe and will certainly recommend and use Karandas Tours when we next visit in December.
It really was a pleasure and I will post comments to the websites shortly.
All the best.

Tracey

 

February 17, 2014

We had a great time on both of our excursions! Special thanks for bringing back the cell phone a member of our group left in the car. Next time we are in Jamaica we will certainly be in touch with you for any transportation needs. Thank you for your hospitality.

Lauren

 

February 18, 2014

Just returned from our Caribbean cruise with one of our stops in Jamaica. We totally enjoyed our Zip-line adventure. The guides were great and knew how to keep you safe as well as allow you to have fun. We appreciated the 4 step safety precaution before each zip-line. Several of our first timers are ready to go again….and again. The transportation driver was on time, informational, and enjoyable. He shared much information about the town of Falmouth and the surrounding area. These are all good representatives for the Canopy Tour.

Bonnie

 

March 11, 2014

Hi Dwight,

We had a great time and our guide was great. If we make it back to Jamaica we will definitely look you up again.

 

March 12, 2014

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The transportation was great and the excursion was awesome! I would recommend Karandas Tours and would love to come back. Thanks for a great experience!

Kaylin

 

March 14, 2014

Our horse back riding and Dunn’s River falls excursion was a highlight of our trip. Both experiences were well organized and enjoyable. We would recommend this (and have) to others as a great way to see and do two main attractions in one day and still have time to spend back by the pool at our resort in the afternoon.

Ron

 

April 2, 2014

Everything was great!! Our driver was very accommodating and helpful. He took us to a great spot for lunch and shopping on the way back to port. The zip-lining was awesome. If we are ever out your way I will definitely be contacting you for another adventure.

Thanks!!!!
Brenda

 

April 9, 2014

I forgot our drivers name but he was Great.

Our guide down the river was REAL GREAT his name was Kenroy and again he was GREAT.

Thanks for a great trip.

 

April 15, 2014

Driver and bus excellent the falls just so so.

Thanks
Gregg

 

May 28, 2014

We received great service from Hewin and our guides (Keydon at Blue Hole and Mr Harris at Dunn River). Jamaica was the best stop on our vacation and this is partially because of the wonderful services we received from Hewin and the others!

Sincerely,
Shanda Vaughn

 

June 2, 2014

Hi Dwight!!!

We had a really great time on our excursion and our time in Jamaica. The time went by so fast, but we are glad for what we got to see at that port/surrounding area.

Thank you so much for your service.

Sincerely, Sara

 

June 22, 2014

Everything thing was great! Hewin was the best! He waited for 6 SLOW ladies two days in a row, and didn’t even seem to be bothered bu the hold up. I will definitely reccommend to friends and use you all again the next time im in Jamaica.

 

August 7, 2014

We enjoyed our driver and guide at the falls, Cole. Cole was absolutely fantastic!!
Madhavi

 

September 3, 2014

Dwight, our tour couldn’t have been better! It definitely exceeded our expectations. We loved seeing part of the island and the Blue Hole was amazing. Our family had the time of their lives. Hewin was really fun and informative. All the transportation was on time and easy to find. The van was very comfortable. Glenn immediately earned our trust and took such good care of us. We would gladly recommend your service and we’ll leave a positive post on Trip Advisor. Rich

 

October 8, 2014

Dwight,

We had a wonderful time with our driver Hewin Dale! He was more than willing to accommodate our every request and it was almost like having a personal tour guide. I would highly recommend his services to any of our friends who would come visit Jamaica on the future. He mad us feel comfortable and welcome.

Thank you so much Hewin!! We love Jamaica mon!!

Thank you,
Meena Na

 

October 15, 2014

Good Morning Dwight.

We had an excursion booked for dunns river falls & tube ride, from Falmouth
we had a great time the driver was on time waiting for us although we were diverted to montego
bay,he pointed out all the places of interest on the journey to the falls, he was very pleasant and
well dressed and nothing was too much trouble, the vehicle was very clean & tidy.
We would certainly use you again. And a BIG thank you to you for quickly arranging our port change
at short notice, We wish you all the very best, for making our day so enjoyable

many thanks Dennis & family.

 

October 27, 2014

Driver…professional and courteous

Transportation…clean and comfortable
Excursion..can’t wait until we can do it again

Overall…Awesome, awesome, awesome.

 

November 15, 2014

Hello,

We really enjoyed our tour. Hewin was a wonderful and patient driver/guide. He was professional and helpful when transporting the group from Montego Bay to Ocho Rios. My friends are still talking about our tour experience. If I were to visit the area again, I would use Karandas tours.

Send me a link to your trip advisor page, I couldn’t find your company on the website.

Letitia

 

December 4, 2014

Dwight, we have already given you guys a good review on trip advisor. However, I will quickly give you some info:

· Your vehicles were clean and appeared well maintained.

· Your tour guide was great. He was extremely nice, knowledgeable and took great care of us for our 6 hour trip. His choice for lunch at Scothies was excellent.

This was our second trip to Jamaica and if we come back for a third we will definitely look you guys up. Thanks for the memories.

 

December 10, 2014

We had a great time, the driver was running a little late, but, the other drivers communicated to us that he was on his way and he was only like 5 minutes late so it was no problem.
The vehicle was clean and the driver was personable and great, we had a great time and would definitely recommend to anyone

January 20, 2013

Hi Dwight – just returned to Canada this evening. I know for certain that our group enjoyed its trip. Both Dunns River Falls & Mystic Mountain were a hit. The shopping was not great but we ran out of time anyway.

Our driver, Hewin was very kind and punctual. A little bit quiet but knowledgable and willing to share. I was very concerned that this wonderful young man had to drive all the way back to Ocho Rios after dropping us off at the hotel. He was a safe and careful driver but he was up early and it was getting very dark. We were impressed that a car seat was provided for our baby. Thank you for that.

Thank you for the excellent service provided. Take care and stay warm (it is -24 Celsius in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada).

Nadine

 

February 12, 2013

Dwight,
Thanks for the follow-up and we had a great time on our Appleton Rum Estates shore excursion and your guide/driver, Hewin did a great job. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable and was an excellent driver! The country side on the way from Falmouth and Montego Bay up into the mountain hills on the way to Appleton Estates is absolutely beautiful, but the roads are “challenging” being narrow, winding and traffic that made the trip memorable. The tour at Appleton Rum Estates was absolutely fantastic and we were glad that we made the choice to go with your travel service for this “Gem of Jamaica”. The Jamaican lunch on the way back to our ship was also great with the food being just what we were hoping for and gave us a “Jamaican treat” to savor.
Once again thanks and if we make it back to Jamaica on another cruise we will definitely keep your tour agency in mind and at the top of our list.

Rod

 

February 13, 2013

Hi Dwight – We had a wonderful time in Jamaica. Our driver Hewin was great. He was a great driver!!!! He patienty waited for us and delivered us safely to Haven Scent and to Dunn’s. He got us out of Dunn’s quickly and made sure we got a taste of local food before we got back to the ship. It could not have gone more smoothly. We all (9 of us) enjoyed our day and it was definately a highlight of our cruise.

Please let me know if there is a link to post a positive review on trip advisor.

Thanks again for the prompt replies to the emails and great service.

Lisa Patterson

 

March 30, 2013

Thank you for all your help. The tour was great. We bought a bunch of rum but we should have bought it at the airport that way we wouldn’t have had to put it in our luggage.

Feedback is a wonderful tool. We rebooked at the Grand Pineapple and I will be contacting you in the future for tours.FYI, the prices were pretty comparable with the airport but it just depends on what the tourists plan on doing. Drinking it on vacation or bringing it home.

Thank you again for all your accommodations.

Mary McNett

 

May 10, 2013

We were so pleased w everything. We thought it was a great zipline and everyone was very nice!
Thank you!
Shannon

 

May 15, 2013

Dwight,

Your driver did an excellent job. He was there on time at the pier to meet us, easy to find with a sign. He delivered us to both destinations as promised and returned us to the cruise ship. I especially liked that he waited at each stop with the vehicle. We previously went with another company who dropped us off, and while they did come back it made us nervous to not know where we were and if he would return. We appreciate that your company stays with the customers. It made us feel a lot better.

Thank you,
Pam and Lee Aston

 

November 19, 2013

The excursion was great. Great driver, we liked him. Of course we knew tipping driver was a given. Luckily, we had brought enough cash with us to cover the tipping, but barely. Other that that, it was a fun day!

 

November 20, 2013

Hi Mr. Dwight,

It is with great pleasure my wife Peggy and I say thank you for arranging such an enjoyable and memorable one day excursion while in Montego Bay on Wednesday November 20, 2013. Words cannot express our delight in having Mr. Hewin as as our tour guide, his knowledge of the area’s historical sites, and his willingness in ensuring a great time, as well as accomplishing a few personal wishes in such a short time in such an expeditious manner considering our short stay was definitely commendable.

Please know, it is people with the personality, and such kindness like Mr. Hewin that would cause folks like myself to always want to come back to Jamaica, and because of him we are planning our next trip which will be soon (next spring) and it will be for at least one week. We will be contacting you for our land excursion arrangement. Once again thanks for an enjoyable stay, and precious memories of Dunn’s River Falls, Fern Gully, and mountain view of St. Ann’s Bay (all beautiful).

Frankly/Peggy Penn
Pearland (Greater Houston)
Texas, USA

 

December 18, 2013

Hello,

Our experience was excellent! We enjoyed our white water rafting adventure very much. The driver was very nice and explained some of the local Jamaican culture to us during the drive to the rafting site. We also were able to stop by a local food place to eat some authentic jerk chicken on our drive back.

The rafting guides were also very nice and accommodating. They were energetic and provided us a good time while also ensuring our safety throughout the entire rafting experience. They were great!

Overall, it was an enjoyable experience. Thank you, and we hope to work with you all again if we should decide to do another adventure tour in Jamaica!

Teeranai Ovathanasin